Cry Engine 3 – Stage 7

I finished putting several more assets I created a while back into place and the main building is now 90% complete, I am very pleased with the way it has turned out but I think so far the whole process has taken far longer than I intended, originally I planned on creating one building a week for the entire Magicians Guild, but as I stated in an earlier post as I progressed through my project I found that this would not be possible. I misjudged the time required to make assets in a modular fashion and the complexity of the process. When I create another modular building I have found many ways that changes to my workflow could speed up the process significantly.

Here is the latest iteration of the Magicians Guild building in CryENGINE3.

 

Leave a Reply

